My Fear Of The Unknown 

I have this fear, it’s a fear of the unknown. I think I’ve always had this, I always want to know what is going to happen, how it’s going to happen, who says what, what am I going to say, or when should I say this. I’m not sure if it’s a wonder of how things are going to play out or what, but I know it easily controls me.




 {It blows my mind that God created us with a perfect plan in mind knowing how much of a pain in the butt we can be}

    I want to know where I am going to be in a week, a month, a year, five years, ten years, you get what I’m saying, I’m controlling and I want to know how my life is going to turn out. I don’t want to just know the place I’ll be living, I want to know how my life will be, if I’ll be happy or sad, if I’m married, if I have a family. Yes, it’s all mostly future wonder but it is also a here and now fear of the unknown. The fear comes when you don’t feel like you really know what you are doing with your life, I don’t have it all figured out, I know God does and that’s what I need to rest in. 

  This fear of the unknown is the devil trying to get me, telling me “Hey, you’ve got no future, yeah, God may love you, but you have nothing to offer God so stop trying so hard.” And it frustrates me, because I do trust God, I just don’t see His plan. But that is the fear, striking again in all it’s glory *sarcasm*. Push the fear aside, let God arise and use you. 

So you know, you pray and ask God to put you in a certain place, because your pushing that fear away and trusting God. But then you don’t know what do to in that place He puts you in. Where and what does God want me to do. Where is this plan He has for me (It’s like a endless cycle of the unknown). I mean come on we all would love for God to just send us a quick little text like “Hey, my beloved, go do this for my kingdom”, but it doesn’t work like that unfortunately. We have to put our fear of the unknown aside and rest in His almighty plan. 

GODS PLAN > MY PLAN


I try not to fear the future, because I know it is great. His promise is clear, He’ll lead us to a place of prosperity and hope. The promise doesn’t include blueprints or a cheat sheet to every question we have for God. It doesn’t include the specific date to when we have our life together, because we probably never will have our lives together. When your future is flooded with uncertainty, pray and know that God is directing every step we take. 

So back to that pesky fear that seems to never go away, it probably will never go away. It’s worry, is the uncertainty, it is a mystery why I or anyone else fears the unknown. But to wake up, knowing that God is on my side, is enough. 
Xx. 

Leave a Reply

