7 Of My Favorite Skin Care Tips

Have you ever heard someone say they regret taking such good care of their skin? Yeah, neither have I!! You only get this one face, so take care of it, nourish it, cleanse it, and treat it right. A lot of people don’t see how important it is to take care of their skin, but it’s something I really really enjoy and think is so important! I have made a few skincare posts, you can check them out here! 
I have 7 tips that I’ve gathered together for one big post of all things skin! 

1. Wash your face twice a day 

Seriously this is the most important one! In the mornings and at night you’ve got to get all the grossness from the day off of your skin! Washing  your skin in the morning gives your skin a fresh start and cleanses it from the dead skin you got in the night and takes the dirt off as well. And at night it’s really obvious but you’ve got to take the makeup off! Your skin can’t breath with all the makeup on. Even if you don’t wear makeup still you’ve got to cleanse it to get the dirt and oil off of your skin. 

2. Apply Ice 

This is something new for me but I really found it works awesome for really inflamed pimples. Put a cube of ice in a rag and keep it on a spot for 30+ minutes while you watch tv or scroll through your phone. 

3. Start a morning routine 

Get your skin care routine down to a T. Having a morning routine helps with that so eventually it will because natural to get up and cleanse your face. 

4. Take Vitamins 

I just take general women’s vitamins that help with skin, nails, hair, and just gives you most of the vitamins and minerals that we don’t get enough of every day. 

5. Drink TONS of water 

I read an article the other day that drinking water doesn’t help your skin, but I’m going to go against that. I can tell a complete difference in my skin if I haven’t drank enough water. It’s not as bright, it’s not as lifted, and I look drained. And drinking a ton of water just helps my skin look it’s best. 


6. Drink Apple Cider Vinegar 

Everyday I have a big mason jar with water and 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar in it. I’ve been drinking it for a month and my skin is so much more glowing!!! I LOVE it!! Who wouldn’t want glowing skin?! 

7. Pat in lotion 

This one is kind of odd but your older self will thank me later. Don’t rub all those products, pat so so softly. Your skin is very delicate and is already being pulled by gravity so give it a rest. 

I hope these help you in your skin care endevors!! Xx 

This is what the Lord says to Israel: “Seek me and live.” Amos 5:4

One thought on “7 Of My Favorite Skin Care Tips

Leave a Reply

