10 Things To Start Doing

I love trying new things, like getting into new routines or adding stuff into my routines. I love having a routine in the mornings, that way I wake up and know what I’m doing and will have a productive morning. I do basically all of these things already, but I thought I’d share them today to inspire others.

 I also realized a few days ago I say the word ‘things’ a lot haha! I write it in my journal, on my blog, textings, instagrams. So I need to find a new word to use instead of ‘things’. But that isn’t one of the 10 things (I used it again) on this list. 

1. DRINK LOTS OF WATER AND TEA 


I drink a lot a lot of water, I just really love it, and I know it’s good for me so that’s a plus! I drink a cup of tea a day (with collagen). I either drink it with my breakfast or during my Bible study time. 

2. EAT A BIG BREAKFAST, AVERAGE LUNCH, AND SMALL DINNER. 

Breakfast is my favorite meal, so this one is easy for me! 

3. EAT FRUITS, VEGETABLES, AND NATURAL FOODS 


This is something I have focused a lot on this year, I’m trying my best but of course I fail sometimes. 

4. READ A BOOK.. OR 10 


This book above is my favorite book ever, I highly recommend! 

5. GO TO BED EARLY 

Some people don’t like going to bed early but I love going to bed early. By the time 9 o’clock rolls around I’m already in my pjs waiting to go to sleep! 

6. LISTEN TO PEACEFUL MUSIC 



Occasionally you need peaceful music, I love loud music as well that you can dance to but sometimes you need that peaceful sound. Like the Bethal “Without Words” album, I listen to this album very quietly during my quiet time in the mornings. 


This song is my favorite!!! I love alternative music and this one is my jam right now!! 

7. WEAR CLOTHES THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY 

You all obviously know I love fashion, clearly because my blog has a lot of fashion in it. But wearing something that makes you happy can turn your day 0 to 100 real quick! 

8. AVOID PROCESSED FOOD 

This one can be hard, but so worth it! You will tell a different in your body, mood, and skin. 

9. GIVE IT ALL TO GOD, AND SPEND TIME WITH HIM DAILY 


I LOVE my time away with God, I love reading His words in the morning and letting His love fill me throughout the day. I have put a time away in the day just for Him and I, and I can most definitely tell you it can make your day, mood, and life better!

10. ENJOY THE LITTLE THINGS 


It’s easy to not enjoy the little things in our lives, maybe some way to help you remember the little joys in life is to write down daily the little thing you took for granted that day. That is something I plan on starting soon, writing down at the end of the day what I am grateful for and enjoyed that day! 

I hope this made you feel inspired to change some things up in your life to make it better! Xx 

3 thoughts on “10 Things To Start Doing

Leave a Reply

