Striped Layers 

Don’t you just love when a picture inspires you?! That’s the reason I love Pinterest!! I had been using it for DIYs, recipes, things like that. But lately I’ve just been using it more like a mood board, total inspiration. I have seen this one picture so many times floating around Pinterest, it’s a striped shirt layered underneath and sweater!! Absolutely love it!!! I finally found the right shirt for underneath and then a good sweater to put on top. Layering is my favorite thing to do in the winter, and these stripes and emerald green sweater is so great for this time of year! 

The first time I wore this layered combo I paired it with black skinny jeans and a dark brown bootie. I know what you’re thinking, brown boots and black jeans, what? I love it though!!! The brown was just right to pair with black jeans, just have to find the right shade!! 

Leave a Reply

