New York Fashion Week 

Tonight I’m sharing some of my favorite shows from NYFW. I follow so many celebs, designers, and bloggers on Instagram and Snapchat so it was basically like I was there! Which is just super cool, watching the runway from the front row! 

When I see runway looks I don’t so much think ‘Oh yes I could wear that on a run to Target’ because usually the pieces aren’t that wearable for me. But I look at color combinations, fabric, details, hair, makeup, and all that fun stuff! So below are some of my favorite shows from NYFW Spring ’16 not in any particular order. 

CHRISTIAN SIRIANO 

   

 The detail in these were beautiful!! 

ZIMMERMANN 

   

 The colors and fabric of Zimmermanns show were awesome! This was one of the first shows that I really liked because of the lace and shoes haha. 
REBECCA MINKOFF 

   

 Rebecca Minkoff is one of my favorite designers so I definitely wanted to feature her runway in this show. All of the black was my favorite in this show! But the lavender outfit in the last picture 5th over from the left is such a pretty color. 
LAUREN CONRAD (Kohls) 

   

 Every girl love Lauren Conrad right?! She is an amazing designer and super stylish! Her whole show had a cool vintage look to it and the colors were stunning! Her entire line is available at Kohls 
OPENING CEREMONY 

   

 I didn’t necessarily like the pieces in this show, but I had to share it because I loved what they did!! At a certain point on the runway the models would trip then get up and dance. They got ballerinas to be the clothing models! The coolest thing ever!! I loved watching snapchat stories with this show in it! 
RACHEL ZOE 

   

  

  

  

 I’m going to be completely honest, this was my favorite show! Rachel Zoe is one of my favorite designers now. The creme colors were incredible!! Everything about this show to me was awesome!! 
I hope you liked this little Friday night post! I enjoyed going back to get these pictures and seeing all the outfits again. 

Have a good weekend! 🙂 

One thought on “New York Fashion Week 

Leave a Reply

