Morning Skin Routine

  

I keep my skin routine for the morning quick and easy. All of these products you can find at target and some at drugstores. 

To wash my face I use Cataphil cleanser for normal to oily skin. I’d rather use this one instead of the one for all skin types, because I like the way it bubbles up. I LOVE my ‘Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System’! I had wanted a Clarisonic for a while but I can’t afford those so I found the Olay brush! I definitely recommend it if you want to see if it works for your skin instead of spending $175+ on a Clarisonic. 

I use witch hazel and cotton pads at my toner. It removes oil and traces of dirt and grime. Toners are most helpful and necessary for people with oily or acne-prone skin, or for people who want extra cleansing after wearing makeup or other heavy skin products like sun screen. I always use a toner, it makes my skin feel so much cleaner. And it’s super cheap and has a lot of product in one bottle. 

The moisturizer I have been using recently always makes my skin feel and look brighter and very hydrated. I don’t have dry skin, I have skin more on the oily side, so I just want a natural light lotion. And the ‘Botanics All Bright Hydrating Day Cream’ does that for me! It also has SPF in it, which is a MUST. 

At the end of my skin routine I want to be able to tell that my face is clean and moisturized, and these products do that for me. 

So there is my morning skin routine! Let me know some of your favorite skin products in the comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

