How I Find Inspiration

Today I want to share some of the ways I find inspiration! As a style blogger I always try and look for outfit inspiration everywhere I go, whether that is someones outfit at the grocery store or a hair style an actress wears in a movie.  Sometimes different colors I see together with flower arrangements at Target. I hope this post helps you find some inspiration for the coming spring & summer!

PINTEREST

Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 5.27.47 PM
Pinterest is most my favorite place to go for outfit ideas! I follow so many outfit boards, its crazy, but I know that when i can’t find an outfit to wear I can just got to my board “Style” and i can have an outfit planned rather quickly. To see all of the stuff I pin follow me here.The photography of different outfits can be just as inspiring as the outfits themselves.
Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 5.39.14 PM
I am on Pinterest all of the time, but it isn’t always for fashion. I love browsing the food category as well, maybe its because I am hungry, either way the colors are always fun to see.
YOUR OWN CLOSET
Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 5.42.09 PMScreen shot 2015-05-04 at 5.41.26 PM
My own closet definitely inspires me, and other closets to, again on Pinterest haha! Your own closet should help you find different pieces to go together or colors that you wouldn’t have thought to put together. For me keeping my closet organized and clean always helps me find things easier and overall just is more exciting and fun.
OTHER BLOGGERS

Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 6.27.40 PM Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 6.29.06 PM Screen shot 2015-05-04 at 6.33.11 PM

This one is quite clear! I love finding new bloggers!

TV SHOWS/MOVIES 

58ffad761ad24d1c36ce180b037d0abd87c0416fcec551c765578912aaba2b72enhanced-buzz-22716-1412642706-12641d98b516343c03365af8fee42e2330

Last but not least, TV shows and movies, as I said before seeing outfits in shows and movies is sooo exciting to me! Even if the show is from the 90’s I always seem to find some sort of outfit ideas from the show. Above is Zoe Hart from Hart Of Dixie, her style in the show and in real life is totally amazing!

Blake Lively is my favorite actress and her style is incredible!! If you haven’t seen her new movie Age Of Adeline go see it!! Talk about style inspiration!! Honestly when I think of fashion though the decades this movie is the epitome of fashion!

I hope this post has helped you find some new places to look for fashion inspiration and maybe even see a movie 😉 or look at outfits in your weekly TV shows.

Leave a Reply

