No Poo- Week 1 



This past week I started the ‘no-poo’ method. Meaning, I don’t wash my hair with shampoo you buy at the store. Because there is so many chemicals in those shampoos and conditioners it’s really just not good for your hair! If you would like to look into it more I have a whole board on pintrest with different articles that will help you understand it more. 

I’m using baking soda and water as my ‘wash’. Apple cider vinegar and water as my ‘rinse’. There are a lot of different washes and rinses but so far these are working best for me. 🙂 

Week 1

Day 1- Clarified my hair using suave clarifying shampoo and a conditioner without silicone in it. I only put argon oil on the ends. 3/10/15

Day 2-  wasn’t greasy at all, because I just had washed it. I curled it that day. 3/11/15

Day 3- a little greasy, which is normal, I can hide it well. 3/12/15

Day 4- ‘washed’ & ‘conditioned’ it at night. 

Wash= 1 tablespoon of baking soda and 1 1/2 cups of water. 

Rinse= 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar, 1 cup of water, and 4 drops of lavender essential oils (helps hair growth). 3/13/15

Day 5- not greasy! It looks like I just washed it. I curled it and pulled half up. 3/14/15

Day 6- added a little dry shampoo mostly for texture. Straightened it and teased the crown then pulled half up. 3/15/15

Day 7- hair is greasy because It usually is on after Sunday church. Did the ‘wash & rinse’  3/16/15

I’m going to be posting a week by week no poo update, for 4 weeks. I’m really excited about this no poo method!! 

Hope everyone has a great week! If you have any questions please leave a comment below! 🙂 

4 thoughts on “No Poo- Week 1 

Leave a Reply

